Karen Lee Schmidt - Popular Childrens Books

Review Tuesday Tucks Me In: The Loyal Bond Between a Soldier and His Service Dog

Review Tuesday Tucks Me In: The Loyal Bond Between a Soldier and His Service Dog As narrated by Tuesday, Tuesday Tucks Me In is a day in the life of this service dog extraordinaire and tail-wagging ambassador for all things positive...

Review Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4)

Review Tales from a Not-So-Graceful Ice Princess (Dork Diaries, No. 4) In the fourth book of the New York Times bestselling series that’s as popular as it is dorky, Nikki Maxwell is determined to help out her crush! Nikki...

Review Make Lemonade (Make Lemonade, Book 1)

Review Make Lemonade (Make Lemonade, Book 1) An award-winning novel about growing up and making choicesViginia Euwer Wolff’s groundbreaking novel, written in free verse, tells the story of fourteen-year-old LaVaughn, who is determined to go to college―she just needs...

Review Under the Royal Palms: A Childhood in Cuba

Review Under the Royal Palms: A Childhood in Cuba In this companion volume to Alma Flor Ada’s Where the Flame Trees Bloom, the author offers young readers another inspiring collection of stories and reminiscences drawn from her childhood on...

Review Revolution (The Sixties Trilogy #2)

Review Revolution (The Sixties Trilogy #2) It’s 1964, and Sunny’s town is being invaded.  Or at least that’s what the adults of Greenwood, Mississippi, are saying. All Sunny knows is that people from up north are coming to help...

Review All the Bright Places

Review All the Bright Places “A do not miss for fans of Eleanor and Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe.”–Justine MagazineA New York Times bestseller Soon to be a major motion picture starring Elle Fanning!A 2016 Zoella Book Club...

Review A Room on Lorelei Street

Review A Room on Lorelei Street A room is not much. It is not arms holding you. Not a kiss on the forehead. Not a packed lunch or a remembered birthday. Just a room. But for seventeen-year-old Zoe, struggling...